Ten More ASC Communities Earn AHCA/NCAL Bronze National Quality Award Distinction

Quality Award Bronze 2023

The national award signifies a formal commitment to continuous improvement in quality care.

American Senior Communities (ASC) is proud to announce that ten more ASC communities have been recognized as recipients of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) for its commitment to improving the lives of residents through quality care. The distinction is the first of three progressive award levels through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program. The program honors providers across the nation that have demonstrated their commitment to improving quality of care for our nation’s elders and individuals with disabilities.

2023 Bronze Award Recipients include:

The ten communities join our impressive list of 70 ASC communities who are active Bronze National Quality Award winners. ASC accounts for 70 of the 145, nearly half, of the communities in Indiana recognized with this special distinction.

“Earning this award is quite a milestone and we are incredibly proud of the teams. Without their deep commitment to quality and compassionate care, this honor would not be possible. Going through the process of achieving the Bronze award only makes our organization stronger.” said Steve Van Camp, CEO of American Senior Communities.

The AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program is a rigorous three-level process that is reviewed and evaluated by trained experts against a set of nationally recognized standards for organizational excellence. The standards of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program help organizations achieve superior performance over time to improve quality of life and care of long-term care residents and staff.

Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile with essential performance elements such as vision, mission statement, understanding of key customers, and key strengths and challenges. Bronze applicants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a sustainable performance improvement system. Trained examiners review each application to determine if a center has met the demands of the criteria. As a recipient of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality award, these communities may now move forward to the Silver – Achievement in Quality award criteria.

The awards will be presented during Delivering Solutions 23, the AHCA/NCAL Convention & Expo, October 1-4, 2023 in Denver, Colorado.

Subscribe to Our Blog

Recent Posts

Did you enjoy this article? Share it with your friends!


Download Floor Plans & Pricing Information

Download Floor Plans & Pricing Information